Monday, 26 October 2020

Third Sitting of the Committee on Administrative, Budgetary, Mandate and Immunity Issues

At its third sitting, held on 26 October 2020, the Committee on Administrative, Budgetary, Mandate and Immunity Issues reviewed the Decision of the Republic Electoral Commission on the allocation of MPs terms of office for the purpose of filling vacant seats at the National Assembly.

The Committee adopted a Report proposing that the National Assembly verify the allocation of terms of office to the following MPs: Nevena Vujadinovic, Petar Vesovic, Nemanja Popovic, Milan Jugovic, Mirela Radenkovic, Bosiljka Srdic, Boris Bursac and Aco Petrovic elected from the ALEKSANDAR VUCIC – FOR OUR CHILDREN Electoral List and Ljiljana Kuzmanovic from the ALEKSANDAR SAPIC – VICTORY FOR SERBIA Electoral List.

The Committee went on to review the resignation tendered to the post of MP by Marko Djuric and moved that the National Assembly note the termination of the abovementioned MP’s term of office as stipulated by article 88, paragraphs 3 and 4 of the Law on Election of MPs.

The Committee members also reviewed and gave a positive opinion to the request of MP Dusica Stojkovic to assume another public office.

The sitting was chaired by Committee Chairman Dr Aleksandar Martinovic, and attended by the following Committee members and deputy members: Dr Darko Laketic, Dr Dragana Barisic, Branimir Jovanovic, Nebojsa Bakarec, Branimir Spasic, Ugljesa Markovic, Violeta Ocokoljic, Adam Sukalo, Mira Petrovic, Marina Ragus, Ivana Nikolic, Luka Kebara and Dijana Radovic.

Committees related to this activity

Previous month Next month
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
monday, 14 june
  • 10.00 - sitting of the Committee on Constitutional and Legislative Issues (National Assembly House, 13 Nikola Pasic Square, hall 2)

Full event calendar