Thursday, 20 April 2017

17th Sitting of the European Integration Committee

At the sitting held on 20 April, the members of the European Integration Committee appointed representatives for the delegation to take part in the 57th meeting of the Conference of Parliamentary Committees for Union Affairs of Parliaments of the European Union – COSAC, 28 – 30 May 2017 in Malta. The delegation is to comprise Elvira Kovacs, Gordana Comic and Dusica Stojkovic.

The Committee members went on to amend the composition of the delegation to represent it at the Interparliamentary Conference on “Public Procurement and the Role of the Parliament” at the European Parliament in Brussels, 2 – 3 May 2017. Vesna Markovic and Gordana Comic were newly-appointed to the delegation.

The Chair, Elvira Kovacs informed the Committee members that the next sitting will be held on Monday 24 April and be attended by the representatives of the National Convention on the EU to discuss the Republic of Serbia’s new EU negotiating position.

The Committee members also accepted the proposal of Gordana Comic to have an informal meeting with representatives of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the European Integration Office to discuss Brexit and the Turkish referendum.

The sitting was chaired by Committee Deputy Chairperson Elvira Kovacs, and attended by the following Committee members and deputy members: Vesna Markovic, Zarko Micin, Milimir Vujadinovic, Biljana Pantic Pilja, Dusica Stojkovic, Zvonimir Djokic, Branko Ruzic, Gordana Comic, Dr Muamer Bacevac, Haji Milorad Stosic and Dubravka Filipovski.

Committees related to this activity

Previous month Next month
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
tuesday, 29 november
  • 11.00 - sitting of the Committee on Finance, State Budget and Control of Public Spending (National Assembly House, 13 Nikola Pasic Square, hall 2)

  • 11.00 - video meeting of the members of the National Assembly Foreign Affairs Committee and the Ukrainian Verkhovna Rada (National Assembly House, 13 Nikola Pasic Square, hall 4)

  • 12.00 - press conference of MP MA Ivan Kostic (National Assembly House, 13 Nikola Pasic Square, Central Hall)

  • 12.30 - the National Assembly Speaker meets with Cypriot Minister of Defence (National Assembly House, 13 Nikola Pasic Square, hall 1)

Full event calendar