Tuesday, 21 March 2023

17th Sitting of the Committee on Finance, State Budget and Control of Public Spending

The members of the Committee on Finance, State Budget and Control of Public Spending held a sitting on 21 March 2023.

The Committee considered the Bill on Giving Guarantees of the Republic of Serbia for the OTP BANK NYRT, OTP Banka Srbija a.d. Novi Sad and DSK BANK AD for payment of Liabilities of the Public Company “Srbijagas” Novi Sad, Bill on the Confirmation of the Serbian Education Infrastructure FL Finance Contract between the Republic of Serbia and the European Investment Bank, Bill on the Confirmation of the AFD AGREEMENT N° CRS 1024 01 C Credit Facility Agreement between Agence Française De Developpement as the Lender and the Republic of Serbia the Borrower, and the Bill on the Confirmation of the Loan Agreement (Local Infrastructure and Institutional Development Project) between Republic of Serbia and International Bank for Reconstruction and Development, all submitted by the Government.

On the behalf of the Ministry of Finance, the bills were presented by Dragan Babic and following a debate the Committee decided to propose that the National Assembly accept them.

The Committee went on to ascertain the Proposal of the Decision to Grant Consent to the Decision on the Energy Agency of the Republic of Serbia Financial Plan Rebalance, submitted to the National Assembly for consideration and ruling.

The sitting was chaired by Committee Chairman Veroljub Arsic and attended by the following Committee members and deputy members: MA Svetlana Milijic, Vojislav Vujic, Miroslav Kondic, Dr Aleksandra Tomic, Dr Nenad Mitrovic, Rozalia Okresz, Miroslav Aleksic, Nikola Radosavljevic, Nebojsa Zelenovic, Zoran Stojanovic, Tijana Davidovac, Dragan M. Markovic and Ana Beloica Martac.

Committees related to this activity

Previous month Next month
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
wednesday, 7 june

Full event calendar