Monday, 21 June 2021

10th Sitting of the Agriculture, Forestry and Water Management Committee

At the sitting held on 21 June 2021, the members of the Agriculture, Forestry and Water Management Committee considered the Bill on Determining the Agricultural Product Market, submitted by the Government, in principle.

The Bill was presented by State Secretary at the Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Water Management Jelena Blagojevic and Assistant Minister Nenad Katanic. State Secretary Jelena Blagojevic pointed out that this law would contribute to the strengthening of the agricultural sector and the formation of an efficient system of links in the production chain, which will guarantee and promote the best production practices and enable efficient product management. Assistant Minister Nenad Katanic, who participated in the drafting of the law, stated that the basic goals to be achieved by passing this law are the functional establishment of market regulation mechanisms, their interconnection into a single legal framework and harmonisation of agricultural market regulation policy with the EU acquis.

The specific goals that need to be achieved by the implementation of this law concern the development of new services in the market chain and strengthening the logistics infrastructure in food production, increasing the ability of farms to join global market chains through interconnection and various forms of association, strengthening the visibility and recognition of domestic products on the market, improving the export potential of the agricultural sector, reducing the grey economy and improving and developing producer organisations.

After the presentation and an exhaustive discussion, the Committee formulated amendments to add, after Article 30 of the Bill, articles 30a, 30b, 30c and 30d.

Following the formulation of the amendments, the Committee members adopted the Bill in principle.

The sitting was chaired by Committee Chairman Marijan Risticevic and attended by the following Committee members and deputy members: Momir Stojilkovic, Velibor Stanojlovic, Goran Kovacevic, Nenad Filipovic, Milija Miletic, Gojko Palalic, Stanislava Janosevic, Prof. Dr Ljubinko Rakonjac, Arpad Fremond, Sonja Todorovic, Dijana Radovic, Veroljub Matic and Tijana Davidovac.

Committees related to this activity

Previous month Next month
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
saturday, 16 october
  • No announcements for selected date

Full event calendar