28 February 2019 Judges take the oath of office at the National Assembly

28 February 2019 Judges take the oath of office at the National Assembly

Thursday, 28 February 2019

Judges Take Oath of Office at National Assembly

Judges elected to judicial office for the first time at the National Assembly session on 14 February 2019, took the oath of office today, at the National Assembly, before Parliament Speaker Maja Gojkovic.

The oath was taken by the newly-elected judges of the basic courts in Arandjelovac, Backa Palanka, Vrsac, Lazarevac, Mladenovac, Obrenovac, Pancevo, Pozarevac, Ruma, Stara Pazova, Ub, Novi Sad and Belgrade, as well as the judges elected to judicial office at the misdemeanour courts in Arandjelovac, Valjevo, Vranje, Vrsac, Gornji Milanovac, Zrenjanin, Jagodina, Kragujevac, Kraljevo, Krusevac, Lazarevac, Nis, Novi Pazar, Pozarevac, Pozega, Prijepolje, Ruma, Senta, Smederevo, Sombor, Uzice, Cacak, Belgrade, Novi Sad and Presevo.

Gojkovic said she believed the newly-elected judges would contribute to the continued reforms to build an independent, modern and efficient judiciary and advance the rule of law.

“I believe you will arbitrate independently and without bias, in line with the law and Constitution, following your conscience, ensure a just trial for everyone and contribute to the reputation of the judicial office in the Republic of Serbia”, Gojkovic told the newly-elected judges.

As stipulated by the Law on Judges, before assuming office, judges must take the oath of office before the National Assembly Speaker.

Previous month Next month
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
monday, 16 may
  • No announcements for selected date

Full event calendar