Wednesday, 23 December 2020

Fifth Sitting of the European Integration Committee

At the sitting held on 23 December, the members of the European Integration Committee considered the Report on the Republic of Serbia EU accession negotiations during Croatia’s Presidency-in-Office (January – June 2020).

The Report was presented by Jugoslav Milacic, advisor to the Minister for European Integration and member of the negotiating team for accession negotiations of the Republic of Serbia to the European Union.

Milacic said that the period was marked by the COVID-19 pandemic, state of emergency and the parliamentary elections which had an impact on the operation of the administration and the preparation of negotiations documents. Despite it all, the Ministry for European Integration and the negotiating team put in an extra effort to maintain the level of the negotiating process in the period, Milacic stressed.

He said that in the reporting period, in February, a new methodology of accession negotiations officially appeared, introducing a cluster approach to negotiations, and added that the relevant ministry was preparing a comprehensive reorganisation of the negotiating structure, in accordance with the new methodology.

Following the detailed presentation, the Committee members unanimously proposed that the National Assembly accept the Report on the Republic of Serbia EU accession negotiations during Croatia’s Presidency-in-Office (January – June 2020).

The Committee went on to select Dusica Stojkovic and Elvira Kovacs as the Committee’s delegation to take part in the videoconference meeting of the Conference of Parliamentary Committees for Union Affairs of Parliaments of the European Union (COSAC), held under the auspices of the parliamentary dimension of Portugal’s Presidency of the Council of the European Union, on 11 January 2021.

The sitting was chaired by Committee Chairperson Elvira Kovacs, and attended by the following Committee members and deputy members: Ljiljana Malusic, Dubravka Filipovski, Ana Miljanic, Viktor Jevtovic, Stanislava Janosevic, Vesna Rankovic, Dijana Radovic, Dr Muamer Bacevac, Predrag Rajic, Milan Radin, Nemanja Joksimovic, Vesna Markovic, Ana Pesic, and Dusica Stojkovic.

Committees related to this activity

Previous month Next month
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
sunday, 2 april
  • No announcements for selected date

Full event calendar